Rename/Delete and Shift memory clears bank membership
If you rename a memory, it's bank membership is cleared. Further, if you delete and shift up, all bank membership beyond the current memory is reset. Bank membership should be retained and shifted, as well.
Updated by Bernhard Hailer over 3 years ago
- Status changed from New to Feedback
- Target version set to chirp-legacy
- Chirp Version changed from 0.4.0 to daily
- Model affected changed from VX-8 to Yaesu VX-8
There were several fixes applied to the memory bank code of the VX-8.
Please try with a recent version of Chirp and let us know.
Updated by Geo. Anderson almost 3 years ago
This old bug occurs when programming the Yaesu FT-70DR HT December 2020. When I delete a range of memory locations the remaining locations are indeed moved up correctly but the bank assignments of all the memory items that were moved are blown away. This occurs whether I "shift block up" or "shift all memories up" and I have no idea how those two options differ in function. I find nothing in the FAQ about these two choices.