Rename/Delete and Shift memory clears bank membership
Added by Ray Cielencki over 8 years ago.
Updated over 2 years ago.
If you rename a memory, it's bank membership is cleared. Further, if you delete and shift up, all bank membership beyond the current memory is reset. Bank membership should be retained and shifted, as well.
- Status changed from New to Feedback
- Target version set to chirp-legacy
- Chirp Version changed from 0.4.0 to daily
- Model affected changed from VX-8 to Yaesu VX-8
There were several fixes applied to the memory bank code of the VX-8.
Please try with a recent version of Chirp and let us know.
This old bug occurs when programming the Yaesu FT-70DR HT December 2020. When I delete a range of memory locations the remaining locations are indeed moved up correctly but the bank assignments of all the memory items that were moved are blown away. This occurs whether I "shift block up" or "shift all memories up" and I have no idea how those two options differ in function. I find nothing in the FAQ about these two choices.
Sorry, forgot: using CHIRP daily-20201128
Also available in: Atom